Scuderia Black Forest Oakhurst CA Reviews

Scuderia Black Forest Auto Repair in Oakhurst CA specializes in automotive repair of both European and Japanese automobiles. Owner operator John Wessels has been repairing cars for over thirty years and has been an ASE Master technician since 1987. They service Audi, VW, BMW, Mercedes, Mini, Land Rover, Range Rover, Porsche, Ferrari, Honda, Acura, Toyota, Lexus, Nissan, Infiniti and Subaru. Types of repair and services include: Oil changes, 15k, 30k, 45k, 60k, 75k and 90k services. We repair brakes, AC and cooling system repairs, Diagnostics and Check Engine Lights, Engine rebuilding, transmission replacement and clutch replacement. We also replace shocks and struts. Check us out online at http://scuderiablackforest.com or contact us at (559) 658-5100 to schedule an appointment.


Visit Our Home Page

Reviews 1 - 21 of 21

"We bought an old Honda for our son to drive to work. John did a great job going over the car to make sure it was safe. He did the needed repairs without breaking our budget. thanks John!"

-
Review Verified on 4/22/2013
"I have known John for a few years now, he always knows how to keep my car running at it's best. He offer's me information on how to keep the best gas mileage. I have used quick lubes and have only hurt my car, in the end causing more of a repair bill. I now only take it to him for oil and repairs I have 200,000 my BMW and I have no plans on trading it in. John your the best, thank you for all your hard work."

-
Review Verified on 4/21/2013
"I have a 2000 jeep wrangler and a 1991 Honda Accord, and while he's not listed as an American specialist he knows his 4x4's. He was able to help me with an axle problem on my jeep and the water pump on my Honda. The thing I liked most about the shop was how John was a wealth of knowledge. One day when I hit the lotto and get my convertible Gallardo, I'll be bringing it here as well, that and my Honda that I'll never get rid of!"

-
Review Verified on 4/18/2013

TF

"I was trying to bring a 1989 190E back from the dead; it had been hit by a deer and sat for years in a field. Once John opened up his shop here, I knew there was something different about him from my first visit. John is a wealth of knowledge; he knows things, important things, details, nuances that really make a difference in the performance of a vehicle. Anyone would benefit from having John work on your vehicle! I haven't seen John in awhile because IT IS ALIVE!! Visit Scuderia, you WILL be glad you did."

-
Review Verified on 4/3/2013
"I have a '96 Porsche Carrera 4 that I bought after it having been raced for about 8 years...nothing about it was 'normal'. After taking to several places with limited to NO success, John opened his shop in Oakhurst...YAY! He has been a miracle worker with that car! His ability to track down the most off the wall problems is astounding. The old car runs GREAT these days, and I look forward to many more miles of cruising. Thanks for all your great work John..the car has become my main ride most of the year :D"

-
Review Verified on 3/29/2013
"John,

For over a year, you have taken care of both my Mercedes GL450, and beginning last year, my BMW 740IL. You have always demonstrated superior mechanical skills as well as given me preventative measures for future costly repairs. Your professionalism and knowledge far surpasses any Fresno dealership knowledge as far as I'm concerned! And your pricing is reasonable for the work accomplished. You have my business as long as you have a shop!
"

-
Review Verified on 3/29/2013
"We bought a Used Mitsubishi Montero Sport. turned out it had a few problems. John figured out the problems.
John replaced alternator replaced right valve cover gasket because it was leaking bad and dripping on alternator.
Fast friendly service. Knows what he is doing.. I like to stop buy sometimes in hopes to see a Ferrari,
"

-
Review Verified on 3/27/2013
"We own 2 Volvo's and we take them to Scuderia (John), He has a vast knowledge on foreign car repair and a very friendly attitude. He will give you the honest truth on what is needed and what is not also a fair price. We recommend him highly."

-
Review Verified on 3/26/2013

JA

"I have a 2005 VW Passat TDI ( Non California Car ). Living in the mountains and having to drive to Fresno to have somebody work on my TDI,with a motor that was not sold in Ca. I found John about 3 years ago, now I save a 100 mile trip and get the job done right the first time.

Jim A. North Fork, Ca.
"

-
Review Verified on 6/10/2013

CP

"John has worked on several of my cars : always satisfied Never had to bring it /them back for the same problem .
John is an excellent mechanic with a vast amount of experience working on VW's to Ferraris ! pays attention to the little things and makes sure his customers are satisfied .
In this day of " Do it fast do it cheap " John is old school " do it right the first time " .
If your going to have your treasured Car worked on you cant go wrong with the best!
"

-
Review Verified on 4/23/2013

J

"HAD AN EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE EXPERIENCE AT SCUDERIA. I WAS HAVING AN ISSUE WITH MY TRUCK OVER HEATING COMING UP FROM FRESNO TO YOSEMITE SO I CALLED 411 AND FOUND JOHN'S SHOP. HAVING BAD EXPERIENCES WITH SHOPS IN THE PAST RIPPING ME OFF, HE WENT STRAIGHT TO THE PROBLEM. TURNS OUT IT WAS NOT A PROBLEM WITH THE TRUCK OVER HEATING IT WAS A SIMPLE $8 SWITCH. I APPRECIATE THE HONESTY THANKS AGAIN JOHN."

-
Review Verified on 4/22/2013

RT

"I own a 1980 Mercedes Unimog that John has been working on for 7 to 8 years now. He has done some major work on it including splitting the axle for repair of the air lockers and changing the Head Gasket outside in the middle of Winter with numb fingers. John always cleans the area before taking things apart and torques everything to spec. You could not ask for a more profesional mechanic.
Ron
"

-
Review Verified on 4/21/2013

S

"I was in the area over the summer of 2012, i was able to get John to fix my car so that way on the way to Texas i did not break down. It saved me from being stranded during the middle of the night on the highway. Thanks John for finding the trouble spot that would have left me high and dry."

-
Review Verified on 4/21/2013

BB

"John has been great! He was able to save me a ton compared to the dealership on an axel replacement for my mini. His work is top notch and he was able to get me in and out in under 2 hours. Any other shop would have kept my car overnight or longer. I would recommend him to anyone."

-
Review Verified on 4/19/2013

DK

"Dear John,
(I always love writing that)
I wanted to write & thank you for finding the mystery problem on my Vanagon Syncro. After more than a year of having different shops misdiagnose & replace unneeded parts at great cost & emotional distress, it is a relief to finally have my van running right again. Your initial diagnosis was the the right one & this amazed me. What seemed to me (& 3 VW shops) to be a fuel delivery or computer problem was really a starter issue. I would never have guessed a working, but very old, starter could draw so much electricity that it starved the fuel pump when it was warm. I wanted to to compliment you on your stellar European vehicle talents & thank you again for helping me get mine back on the road in time for summer fun.
"

-
Review Verified on 4/18/2013

DT

"John Wessels of Scuderia Black Forest is Oakhurst California's ONLY European Auto Repair Specialist.

My '89 VW Westy Syncro needed a water pump replaced. John was out of town so I checked with a local Tire/Repair shop. I was shocked at the price they quoted. I took it to John for the work and the bill was more than $100 less than the other shop quoted. John has helped keep my Syncro running with regular maintenance and misc repairs that come up from time to time. He also does the maintenance and repairs to my wife's Subaru Outback. Keep up the good work John!!

Don Trowbridge
"

-
Review Verified on 4/15/2013

DN

"I have a 2002 BMW 530i. John has done the major required service and the small repair jobs including new tires and wheels-all with the same high level of professionalism.
No trips to Fresno Yea!

David
"

-
Review Verified on 4/2/2013

RS

"I have taken my BMW X5 to John at Scuderia several times now. His prices are very good compared to taking it to BMW. He starts on time and finishes on time. He calls me with any adjustments to the original quote, if needed. He even takes me back to my office and picks me up. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a really good mechanic!"

-
Review Verified on 4/2/2013

CL

"I own a VW TDI. The glow light on my car was malfunctioning; I had taken my car to be worked on all over town with no success. I learned from a friend that John had opened his shop. He fixed the problem on the very first visit. He is the only person I bring my car to now. I don"

-
Review Verified on 3/30/2013

RB

"I am continually amazed and impressed with John's expertise on old VWs. I have a 63 and an 89 and he keeps them both running great. Rather than having to search for a problem like most mechanics do, John immediately goes to the problem and fixes it. Plus he can answer all kinds of questions about these older cars...and I have asked him many. Hoping John is around for many years keeping my VWs running. It was a big plus for Oakhurst when he opened his shop."

-
Review Verified on 3/29/2013

SM

"I was looking for a local shop to work on my 1977 air cooled VW Bug. Scuderia has turned out to be a great find. John explained what work was needed and answered all of my questions. He completed the work on time and the car runs great! He also went out of his way to ensure the car was properly balanced so it would pass its smog test. I also greatly appreciate his professional manner. At other car shops I have had people assume I knew nothing about my car because I am female. John did not do this. He listened and understood that I wanted more detailed descriptions. I will be taking my car back any time it need work. I would highly recommend Scuderia Black Forest!"

-
Review Verified on 3/26/2013
Reviews 1 - 21 of 21

Write Your Review Today!

Powered by Autoferral.com